Village Hall

17 Market Street, P.O. Box 514
Shannon, IL 61078

Village Clerk Hours

  •   Mon. 9:00am-12:00pm
  •   Tue. 9:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-4:00pm

Village Officials and Employees Directory

Click to see the directory

Village Meeting Documents

Click to see meeting minutes, agendas, etc.

Village Code Book

Click to view code book

Other Area Websites

Carroll County

Carroll County Website

Chadwick – Website: Chadwick, IL
Village President: Larry Miller

Lanark– Website: Lanark, IL
Mayor: John Huggins

Milledgeville – Website: Milledgeville, IL
Village President: Galen Wirth

Mount Carroll – Website: Mt. Carroll, IL
Mayor: Carl Bates

Savanna – Website: Savanna, IL
Mayor: Tony McCombie

Thomson – Website: Thomson, IL
Village President: Vickie Trager


Cherry Grove–Shannon


Governor Bruce Rauner
–  45th District Illinois State Senator Tim Bivins
Illinois House of Representatives
–  District 89 Illinois State Representative Brian Stewart
State of Illinois Home Page
Illinois Dept. of Commerce and Economic Opportunities (DCEO)
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources (IDNR)
Illinois Dept. of Employment Security (IDES)
Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT)


U.S. Senate
–  Senator Richard Durbin
–  Senator Mark Kirk
U.S. House of Representatives
–  Illinois 17th Congressional District Congressman Cheri Bustos
The White House
Economic Development Administration (EDA)
U.S. Department of Commerce
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
U.S. Department of Education
U.S. Department of Energy
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
NIH Senior Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
U.S. Department of State
Natural Resource Conservation Service
USA Freedom Corps
Internal Revenue Service (IRS)

Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

Police Non-Emergency: 815.864.2776
Fire Non-Emergency: 815.864.2142